Homeschool Reasons Why My Kids are Smiling

Image

One of this month’s From Left to Write Book Club selections is Reasons My Kid Is Crying by Greg Pembroke. Since the book is hilarious and an Internet meme of sorts, we were given the choice to post a photo and caption of our kiddos crying instead of writing our usual posts inspired by the book.

But, I am not the best Mom when it comes to snapping photos.

I am the one at my OWN child’s birthday party who forgot her camera and her phone’s dead. Yeah, that’s me. I didn’t figure I had any photos of my kids crying to post, but as I was browsing through the photos I did take, I noticed a trend. I have LOTS of photos of my kiddos SMILING while doing a Homeschool activity.

So, here are photos of the “Homeschool Reasons Why My Kids are Smiling.”

Image

Finishing a level in Math and Handwriting on the same day

Image

Picking up litter at the park for the Community Unit Final Project

Image

Happily displaying the number patterns they wrote for the Patterns Unit

Image

Making Pirate Hats while reading Tough Boris

Image

Sorting shapes using a Venn Diagram

Happy Homeschooling!

Image
This post was inspired bythe novel Reasons My Kid Is Crying by Greg Pembroke who captures frustrating yet hilarious parenting moments through perfectly captioned photos of unhappy kids. Join From Left to Write on April 15 as we discuss Reasons My Kid Is Crying.
As a member, I received a copy of the book for review purposes.
It was HILARIOUS! Go pick up a copy for a good laugh.
4 thoughts on “Homeschool Reasons Why My Kids are Smiling

  1. Pingback: Book Club Discussion: Reasons My Kid Is Crying - From Left to Write

Leave a Reply

