Skirting the Issue 2013 Update

Skirting the Issue 2013 Update

Top row: Yulissa, Gabi, Dayana, Ana
Botton Row: Shenice, Destiny, Estafany, Sindy

My sister hand delivered the skirts I made for Skirting the Issue 2013 to the Greenfield Children’s Home when she went on a mission trip to Roatan, Honduras. The girls were quite excited and they had tons of fun helping each other picking them out. They graciously posed with the skirts so we could see these skirts actually in the hands of the girls they were sewn for. I feel so blessed that I got to make something special for these girls. I also want to thank the organizers for giving me an outlet to “do a little good” for others. It may only be a skirt, but it sure made their, and my, day. Originally blogged here.

8 thoughts on “Skirting the Issue 2013 Update

  1. Thank you for sharing about Skirting the Issue. I was so inspired by your last post that I made a couple of pillowcase dresses for my brother to bring with him on a trip to Haiti.

  2. Pingback: Every Woman Needs a Piece of Tiramisu | TheSeedsof3

  3. Pingback: Top 5 of 2013: Part III: Hits and Misses | TheSeedsof3

  4. Pingback: Bringing the Gospel and PAJAMA EATERS to Greenfield and the Garifuna | The Seeds of 3

Leave a Reply

